World Matchplay draw

Top seed Michael van Gerwen will play fellow Dutchman Jeffrey De Zwaan in the first round of the World Matchplay.

James Wade, the only former champion in the 2018 field apart from Van Gerwen, will begin against Jermaine Wattimena in pursuit of the Phil Taylor Trophy, named after last year’s winner who retired in January.

The World Matchplay is live on Sky Sports from July 21.

World Matchplay first round draw

Michael van Gerwen v Jeffrey De Zwaan

Adrian Lewis v James Wilson

Dave Chisnall v Keegan Brown

Michael Smith v Jonny Clayton

Daryl Gurney v Steve West

Gerwyn Price v Joe Cullen

Gary Anderson v Stephen Bunting

Raymond van Barneveld v Kyle Anderson

Peter Wright v Jelle Klaasen

Kim Huybrechts v John Henderson

Simon Whitlock v Richard North

James Wade v Jermaine Wattimena

Mensur Suljovic v Steve Beaton

Ian White v Max Hopp

Rob Cross v Mervyn King

Darren Webster v Steve Lennon