WATCH: Did Kenneth Zohore handball it before scoring Cardiff’s winner?

Should Kenneth Zohore's winner against Ipswich have been ruled out for handball in the build-up to the goal?

Kenneth Zohore scored the winner for Cardiff at Ipswich on Wednesday, but there was an element of controversy about the goal as he appeared to handle the ball before firing it home.

The Cardiff forward fell on the ball and it seemed as though he controlled it between his arms as he steadied himself, then poked past Ipswich goalkeeper Bartosz Bialkowski in the 65th minute at Portman Road.

Cardiff boss Neil Warnock said: “Zohore is never going to get a nice sweet strike with his left foot it’s always going to be an awkward, horrible bouncy thing and I love to see them go in and it was great, especially with our fans being down the end he scored.

“He fell down and got up quick and he enjoyed the pressure off him a little bit with Gary [Madine] playing there.”

Hit play on the video at the top of the page to see Kenneth Zohore’s contentious winner

Source.