Super League: Team news for Friday night fixtures

The Super League returns to centre stage this weekend with a host of mouth-watering fixtures including some intriguing match-ups under the Friday night lights.

Hull FC v Widnes Vikings

Hull are boosted by the return of forward pairing Sika Manu and Dean Hadley to action as they look to bounce back from a 14-10 defeat by Wigan last time out.

Jamie Shaul has also been named in their 19-man squad having recovered from a knock suffered against Warriors.

Jake Connor and Scott Taylor, both who represented England in their 36-18 victory over New Zealand at Denver’s Mile High Stadium last Saturday, are also in the selection mix.

Connor picked up a slight shoulder knock in the match, in which he scored on his international debut and assisted two tries, but is expected to be fit to play this Friday.

The Vikings make five changes to the side that lost 44-22 to Wakefield Trinity last weekend with Rhys Hanbury, Patrick Ah Van, Danny Craven and Tom Olbison all returning and Owen Buckley set to makes his first appearance in 2018.

Olly Ashall-Bott, Ryan Ince, Jordan Johnstone, Brad Walker and Stefan Marsh miss out whilst Wellington Albert is ruled out through injury and Chris Houston remains sidelined through suspension.

Hull FC: Jamie Shaul, Bureta Faraimo, Carlos Tuimavave, Albert Kelly, Scott Taylor, Danny Houghton, Dean Hadley, Mark Minichiello, Jake Connor, Chris Green, Danny Washbrook, Brad Fash, Sika Manu, Mickey Paea, Jack Logan, Jack Downs, Hakim Miloudi, Masi Matongo, Liam Harris

Widnes Vikings: Patrick Ah Van, Owen Buckley, Jay Chapelhow, Ted Chapelhow, Danny Craven, Gil Dudson, Alex Gerrard, Tom Gilmore, Rhys Hanbury, Weller Hauraki, Aaron Heremaia, Krisnan Inu, MacGraff Leuluai, Joe Mellor, Tom Olbison, Charly Runciman, Danny Walker, Matt Whitley, Sam Wilde.

Warrington Wolves v Salford Red Devils

Warrington head coach Steve Price has made a number of changes to the squad that beat Wakefield 32-30 in their most recent clash with the introduction of George and Toby King, Morgan Smith and Ben Pomeroy.

Stefan Ratchford and Chris Hill are rested after last weekend’s international fixture in Denver, with Ryan Atkins (bicep) and Harvey Livett (knee) joining them on the sidelines through injury.

Mark Flanagan returns to the Salford squad having missed their 26-12 victory over Widnes earlier this month with concussion and he is joined by Lee Mossop with Craig Kopczak and Tyrone McCarthy missing out.

Greg Burke and Ed Chamberlain both retain their places after successful debuts last weekend while Jack Littlejohn, who has featured at fullback in the absence of Niall Evalds, is also named and could retain his spot at the back.

Warrington: Sitaleki Akauola, Kevin Brown, Mitch Brown, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Dominic Crosby, Bryson Goodwin, Jack Hughes, George King, Toby King, Tom Lineham, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Declan Patton, Joe Philbin, Ben Pomeroy, Tyrone Roberts, Morgan Smith, Ben Westwood

Salford: Greg Johnson, Kris Welham, unior So’u, Rob Lui, Jack Littlejohn, Logan Tomkins, George Griffin, Mark Flanagan, Lama Tasi, Ryan Lannon, Ben Nakubuwai, Josh Wood, Derrell Olpherts, Lee Mossop, Jake Bibby, Daniel Murray, Jake Sharrocks, Ed Chamberlain, Greg Burke

Hull K R v Huddersfield Giants

Hull Kingston Rovers coach Tim Sheens has made three changes to his side that drew 24-24 against Castleford Tigers two weeks ago.

McGuire is in line to make his comeback from a blood clot injury that has kept him out of action since the defeat to Wakefield Trinity last month, while Tommy Lee and Robbie Mulhern are set to return from their own injury-enforced lay-offs.

The trio replace Matty Marsh, Elliot Wallis and Aaron Smith in the squad for the match.

The Giants make one change to the side that edged out Catalans Dragons 26-25 last time out with Sam Hewitt replacing Dale Ferguson in the squad.

Hull K R: Adam Quinlan, Junior Vaivai, Ryan Shaw, Danny McGuire, Nick Scruton, Shaun Lunt, Mose Masoe, Maurice Blair, James Greenwood, Ben Kavanagh, Lee Jewitt, James Donaldson, Chris Clarkson, Tommy Lee, Robbie Mulhern, Liam Salter, Chris Atkin, Danny Tickle, Joel Tomkins

Huddersfield: Jermaine McGillvary, Leroy Cudjoe, Jordan Turner, Aaron Murphy, Lee Gaskell, Sebastine Ikahihifo, Kruise Leeming, Michael Lawrence, Ryan Hinchcliffe, Jordan Rankin, Oliver Roberts, Daniel Smith, Adam O’Brien, Alex Mellor, Darnell McIntosh, Sam Wood, Matty English, Oliver Russell, Sam Hewitt