Spanish GP: How the grid lines up

Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas will start on the front row together for the first time in 2018 but the Spanish GP grid has been changed by penalties further down the field.

Williams’ Sergey Sirotkin was handed a three-place grid penalty ahead of the weekend after he crashed into the rear of Sergio Perez’s Force India on the opening lap of the Azerbaijan GP two weeks’ ago.

The Russian had qualified 18th on Saturday, but he will now start 19th with team-mate Lance Stroll promoted one place.

However, Sirotkin avoids starting dead last due to Brendon Hartley being unable to take part in Qualifying after his huge Practice Three crash. Toro Rosso must apply to the FIA for the Kiwi to be allowed to race, but that should be a formality.

Provisional Spanish GP grid:
1. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
3. Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
4. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari
5. Max Verstappen, Red Bull
6. Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull
7. Kevin Magnussen, Haas
8. Fernando Alonso, McLaren
9. Carlos Sainz, Renault
10. Romain Grosjean, Haas
11. Stoffel Vandoorne, McLaren
12. Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso
13. Esteban Ocon, Force India
14. Charles Leclerc, Sauber
15. Sergio Perez, Force India
16. Nico Hulkenberg, Renault
17. Marcus Ericsson, Sauber
18. Lance Stroll, Williams
19. Sergey Sirtotkin, Williams
20. Brendon Hartley, Toro Rosso

Will Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes make it back-to-back victories at the Circuit de Catalunya? Watch the Spanish GP exclusively live on Sky Sports F1 from May 11-13. Get Sky Sports F1.