Should Tom Ince have had a penalty against Swansea?

Ince unlucky not to win penalty?

Huddersfield were beaten 2-0 by Swansea on Saturday afternoon, but had penalty appeals waved away after Tom Ince was brought down inside the area.

Ince had just blasted the best chance of the game over the bar as he met Rajiv van La Parra’s teasing cross, but referee Paul Tierney made a hugely contentious decision just after the half-hour when the forward was seemingly brought down by Swansea left-back Martin Olsson.

Terriers goalkeeper Jonas Lossl launched a lengthy drop-kick that dropped comfortably into the path of the ex-Derby man, who was subsequently brought down inside the box under the challenge of Swedish international Olsson.

Just over 10 minutes later, Tammy Abraham slotted the opener following Lossl’s mistake and he added another three minutes after the restart as the Swans ran out 2-0 winners. But could it have been a different story?

Click on the video above to decide for yourself…

Source.