Premier League Darts returns to Sky Sports with opening night trip to Dublin

Reigning Premier League winner Michael van Gerwen will face new World Champion Rob Cross on the opening night of Premier League Darts in Dublin on Thursday – live on Sky Sports Action from 7pm

Live Premier League Darts

February 1, 2018, 7:00pm

Live on

Get Sky Sports Get a Sky Sports pass

The opening night will feature the high-profile meeting between Van Gerwen and Cross, who recently played out a classic World Championship semi-final which went to a sudden-death leg at Alexandra Palace.

Van Gerwen is the reigning Premier League champion following his third success in the tournament when he was victorious in last year’s Play-Offs, while Cross will be making his debut following his incredible emergence.

Another big clash in Dublin will see a repeat of the 2017 UK Open final as Peter Wright – last year’s Premier League runner-up – taking on Welsh debutant Gerwyn Price.

Northern Ireland’s Daryl Gurney makes his first Premier League appearance against 2014 champion Raymond van Barneveld.

And the event’s final newcomer, Austrian ace Mensur Suljovic, plays Australia’s Simon Whitlock, while two-time Premier League winner Gary Anderson meets former World Youth Champion Michael Smith.

Night One – 3Arena Dublin
Mensur Suljovic v Simon Whitlock
Gary Anderson v Michael Smith
Daryl Gurney v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Rob Cross
Peter Wright v Gerwyn Price

The 2018 Premier League gets underway from Dublin’s 3Arena this Thursday night with coverage underway from 7pm on Sky Sports Action. 16 weeks of tungsten action will continue through to the season’s conclusion with the Play-Offs on May 17 at The O2 in London.

Keep up to date with the latest darts news, previews, reports, reaction and expert analysis. Get all the latest at and join in the conversation @SkySportsDarts- don’t forget to use #LoveTheDarts