Katy Daley-Mclean to captain England for injured Sarah Hunter

England Women will be captained by Katy Daley-Mclean against Scotland in the absence of injured Sarah Hunter.

Head coach Simon Middleton has made five changes to the England squad which beat Wales 52-0 for their second Six Nations Test on Friday, live on Sky Sports Mix.

Scotland Women vs England Women

February 23, 2018, 7:00pm

Live on

Get Sky Sports Get a Sky Sports pass

Hunter and Rachel Burford were both unavailable for selection due to injuries, but are expected to return for the game against France on March 10.

Lagi Tuima (Bristol Ladies) has been named at outside centre with Lauren Cattell (Saracens Women) playing inside in a new partnership, while Elli Kildunne returns at full-back.

Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Ladies), Rowena Burnfield (Richmond FC) and Izzy Noel-Smith (Bristol Ladies) makes their first starts of this season’s Six Nations in the scrum.

Middleton said: “Scotland are an extremely competitive side, they play with a lot of energy and passion and we expect a really tough contest for a full 80 minutes on Friday night at the Scotstoun.

“We are using the full breadth of the playing squad available to us for this Test, allowing us look at different combinations across the starting 15.

“We are really confident in the depth and quality of this side and know that new players selected to start and those coming in on the bench will take full advantage of this opportunity.”

England’s squad to face Scotland

Backs: Ellie Kildunne (Gloucester-Hartpury), Danielle Waterman (Wasps FC Ladies), Lagi Tuima (Bristol Ladies), Lauren Cattell (Saracens Women), Charlotte Pearce (Loughborough Lightning), Katy Daley-Mclean (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks), Leanne Riley (Harlequins Ladies).

Forwards: Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Ladies), Amy Cokayne (Wasps FC Ladies), Sarah Bern (Gloucester Hartpury), Abbie Scott (Harlequins Ladies), Tamara Taylor (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks), Rowena Burnfield (Richmond F.C), Izzy Noel-Smith (Bristol Ladies), Poppy Cleall (Saracens Women).

Replacements: Lark Davies (Worcester Valkyries), Rochelle Clark (Wasps FC Ladies), Justine Lucas (Wasps FC Ladies), Catherine O’Donnell (Loughborough Lightning), Marlie Packer (Saracens Women), Caity Mattinson (Bristol Ladies), Amber Reed (Bristol Ladies), Kelly Smith (Gloucester-Hartpury).