Did Swindon Town header cross the line against Chesterfield?

Swindon Town had an effort cleared off the line in their clash with Chesterfield.

Luke Norris thought he had given Swindon the lead against Chesterfield but the referee adjudged the ball did not cross the line.

Norris went on to score a penalty in the sixth minute of stoppage time as promotion-chasing Swindon salvaged a 2-2 draw with bottom side Chesterfield.

Timi Elsnik had given the home side the lead before Kristian Dennis and Jak McCourt turned it around for Jack Lester’s men. That looked to have won it for the Spireites before Norris won and scored the penalty deep into time added on.

Swindon’s John Goddard had his goal-bound drive pushed wide by Chesterfield goalkeeper Joe Anyon early on, before Norris’ header was cleared off the line.

Source.