2019 World Darts Championship schedule

Sixteen days of World Championship action will be live on Sky Sports from Thursday, December 13 to the final on New Year’s Day.

A record field of 96 players will assemble in north London for the biggest and best tournament on planet darts with a record £2.5m prize money on offer, including a huge £500,000 cheque for the eventual champion.

An increased field means six additional sessions across 16 days of play with a three-day break over the Christmas period

2018/2019 William Hill World Darts Championship – Schedule of PlayThursday December 13

Evening Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Friday December 14

Afternoon Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Evening Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Saturday December 15

Afternoon Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Evening Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Wayne Mardle says Rob Cross 'destroyed' Phil Taylor in an 'improbable' victory over the 16-time world champion Sunday December 16

Afternoon Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Evening Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Monday December 17

Evening Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Tuesday December 18

Afternoon Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Evening Session

2x First Round matches

2x Second Round matches

Wednesday December 19

Afternoon Session

3x First Round matches

1x Second Round match

Evening Session

4x Second Round matches

Thursday December 20

Afternoon Session

4x Second Round matches

Evening Session

4x Second Round matches

Friday December 21

Afternoon Session

4x Second Round matches

Evening Session

4x Second Round matches

The Sky Sports darts team discuss Rob Cross’ brilliant display in the World Darts Championship Final and Phil Taylor’s final match Saturday December 22

Afternoon Session

3x Third Round matches

Evening Session

3x Third Round matches

Sunday December 23

Afternoon Session

3x Third Round matches

Evening Session

3x Third Round matches

Thursday December 27

Afternoon Session

3x Third Round matches

Evening Session

1x Third Round match

2x Fourth Round matches

Friday December 28

Afternoon Session

3x Fourth Round matches

Evening Session

3x Fourth Round Matches

Saturday December 29

Afternoon Session

2x Quarter-Finals

Evening Session

2x Quarter-Finals

Sunday December 30

Evening Session

Semi-Finals

Tuesday January 1

Evening Session

Final

Sky Sports will once again be the place to follow the 2018/19 World Darts Championship with all 16 days of action live from December 13-January 1 and our social channels for more coverage than ever before

Darts is back on your screens on Sky Sports in July for the World Matchplay – nine days of tungsten on the Lancashire coast get underway on Saturday July 21 and will run through to the final on Sunday July 29

Stick with us for news, views and interviews and expert analysis. Get all the latest at www.skysports.com/darts and join in the conversation @SkySportsDarts- don’t forget to use #LoveTheDarts

Source.